C.W. Watson Award

The C. W. Watson Award Committee is responsible for the annual selection of the recipient of this award.  The Committee is composed of a representation of the SEAFWA, The Southeastern Section of The Wildlife Society, and the Southern Division of the American Fisheries Society.  Members are appointed by the organizations represented for a three year term, each member scheduled to serve as Chairman in their third year.   Procedures and qualifications for nomination of recipients shall be as prescribed by the previously approved C. W. Watson Award criteria (C.W. Award Nomination Format).  This award shall be presented at the annual conference banquet by the Chairman of the Watson committee.

Dr. Cecil Jennings – Chair 2017
Southern Division American Fisheries Society
Unit Leader and Adjunct Professor
Georgia Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
University of Georgia
Athens, GA  30602
T  706-542-4837
E  jennings@uga.edu

Bob Duncan – Chair 2018
Executive Director
Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
7870 Villa Park Drive, P.O. Box 90778
Henrico, VA 23228-0778
T   Office 804-367-9231
F   804-367-0405

Dr. Charles L. Elliott - Chair 2019
Southeastern Section, TWS
Dept. of Biological Sciences
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Ave.
Richmond, KY  40475-3102
T  859-622-1538
F  859-622-1399
E  Charles.Elliott@eku.edu